EAMA 2018

East Africa Maritime Awards (EAMA) is a strategic initiative of the Kenya Ports Authority (KPA), in collaboration with other anchor stakeholders namely Kenya Maritime Authority (KMA), Kenya Revenue Authority (KRA), Kenya Trade Network Agency (KENTRADE), Shippers Council Of Eastern Africa (SCEA), East African Business Council (EABC) and Think Business Limited. The inaugural awards gala night is scheduled for Friday, 26th October 2018 at the Serena Beach Resort & Spa in Mombasa, Kenya.
+254 795 628 293, +254 20 445 3881/2


Who can enter the awards?

Entries are open to all registered, licensed and authorized players in the Maritime industry serving the Port of Mombasa. Organizations that are part of the planning committee organizing these awards have forfeited their right to participate except in the categories where entries are not required and the process involves a customer satisfaction study only.  Each award category has its eligibility criteria. Kindly refer to it to ensure you are entering the most appropriate categories. Entries must be for projects, services or initiatives that have been implemented within the previous 18 months.

How does one send an entry?

Download the online entry form and fill as indicated, use separate forms for each category. Make sure it is clear what individual, department, company, organization (or companies/organizations in the case of joint entries), you are entering. Include a summary of the service, product, project, initiative, company, organization or individual you are entering for an award. On your first page provide a simple covering statement of the story behind the entry. Attach supporting documents.

What is the format for sending an entry?

All entries must be submitted in soft form and emailed to judges@thinkbusiness.co.ke. No paper entries will be accepted.

How many entries can one send?

Only send one entry for the category you are qualified to enter.

When do you start receiving entries?

Entries open on Wednesday, 18th July 2018

When do the entries close?

Entries will close on Friday, 14th September 2018.

Who are the judges?

PKF East Africa, an audit firm, are the judging process partners. They will oversee and audit the entire judging process including the selection of judges and verification of entry documents and winners. Canvasing will lead to disqualification.

How will the winners be picked?

The judging process in some cases as indicated in the judging criteria may include a market survey. In such cases, the survey will be conducted by Infotrak Research and Consulting, an independent firm that we have picked as our research partner.

A panel of expert judges drawn from various disciplines shall decide on the winners as per set criteria. The judge’s decisions will be informed by assessment of information provided in your entry documents. The panel of judges will contact entrants directly for any additional information or clarifications they might need to help them in the judging process.  The Judges’ decision is final.

When and where will the award winners be announced?

The Awards Dinner Gala where the winners will be awarded shall be held at The Serena Beach Resort and Spa, Mombasa, on Friday 26th October 2018.

Where does one get additional information about the awards?

Log on to: www.eama.co.ke or email: info@eama.co.ke or call Rachael Chacha on +254 773 492 942.

Winning starts here. Start your application Today